Board index Peugeot RCZ Peugeot RCZ Forum News, Announcements & Forum Help Pairing Iphone

Pairing Iphone

Peugeot RCZ Forum News, Announcements & Competitions & Help. Forum feedback, suggestions and help.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:40 pm
Dijones Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9
Kudos: 0
Hi, I know this topic has been covered before but I can’t find an answer to my problem. I can’t seem to figure out how to pair my iPhone? There is no pairing function on the display screen to allow for this? I’m totally baffled as in the instruction/user manual it says to go into the menu then select Bluetooth telephone function...I don’t have this? Any suggestions? Thanks


Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:45 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 677
Kudos: 200
Location: Lincolnshire
Which head unit?
Image
Sandra, 2011 200 GT. Shark grey, Ulter Quad exhaust, Vision pack, jbl and Nav.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:00 pm
Dijones Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9
Kudos: 0
How can I tell the head unit? It used to work then my display unit broke and I had to get a new one.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:04 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 677
Kudos: 200
Location: Lincolnshire
Double din pop up screen nav NG4
Single din pop up screen nav RT6
Orange monochrome RD45
Image
Sandra, 2011 200 GT. Shark grey, Ulter Quad exhaust, Vision pack, jbl and Nav.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:18 pm
Dijones Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9
Kudos: 0
It’ll be the orange monochrome

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:20 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 677
Kudos: 200
Location: Lincolnshire
In that case, I can't be a massive help sorry. My dad's car has the RD45 but I'm not sure how he connects his phone to it :roll:
If you'd had said one of the other two I'd have been a bit more useful!
Image
Sandra, 2011 200 GT. Shark grey, Ulter Quad exhaust, Vision pack, jbl and Nav.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:22 pm
Dijones Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9
Kudos: 0
No problem, thank you for your help.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:56 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 677
Kudos: 200
Location: Lincolnshire
Try this from a few years ago..
Lerx2112 wrote:

On IPhone go in to Bluetooth
iPhone will pick up the Peugot. Click the Peugot.
The screen on RCZ will ask if you want to initiate pairing. Press yes.
Screen on RCZ will ask for a code. Input 0000
On the IPhone you will be asked to input authorisation code. Enter 0000.
And that's it.

The iPhone should connect automatically from now on. :beer:


Looks similar to what I did with my phone on my NG4.
Image
Sandra, 2011 200 GT. Shark grey, Ulter Quad exhaust, Vision pack, jbl and Nav.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:03 pm
2retro User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1175
Kudos: 529
Doesn't always work that way round so if not, try this instead:

- Turn on Bluetooth on your phone.

- Start car.

- Press 'Menu' button on stereo. Scroll over to telephone menu on screen and click OK.

- Pair device from there by choosing a code on stereo and confirming it on phone.

- OK everything and it should then connect.

Once paired, in future all you will need to do is start car and turn Bluetooth on on your phone and they should automatically pair. :thumbup:

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:03 pm
Dijones Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9
Kudos: 0
Thanks, I tried this and it didn’t work either...complete nightmare lol. Thank you for your help, it’s much appreciated.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:05 pm
Dijones Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9
Kudos: 0
2retro wrote:
Doesn't always work that way round so if not, try this instead:

- Turn on Bluetooth on your phone.

- Start car.

- Press 'Menu' button on stereo. Scroll over to telephone menu on screen and click OK.

- Pair device from there by choosing a code on stereo and confirming it on phone.

- OK everything and it should then connect.

Once paired, in future all you will need to do is start car and turn Bluetooth on on your phone and they should automatically pair. :thumbup:



Hi, this is where the problem lies, I don’t seem to have the telephone menu on my screen?

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:07 pm
2retro User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1175
Kudos: 529
Really? What do you see when you click on the Menu button then? There should be 4 sub menus/icons to choose from...

It's where you change the time, etc.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:09 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 677
Kudos: 200
Location: Lincolnshire
Image
Sandra, 2011 200 GT. Shark grey, Ulter Quad exhaust, Vision pack, jbl and Nav.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:16 pm
2retro User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1175
Kudos: 529
That's exactly how to do it. Could have just linked to that really instead couldn't I! lol

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:55 pm
Dijones Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9
Kudos: 0
2retro wrote:
Really? What do you see when you click on the Menu button then? There should be 4 sub menus/icons to choose from...

It's where you change the time, etc.



There’s only three sub menus...it’s just been replaced at a Peugeot garage, I assumed they would have replaced like for like. Think I’ll pay them a visit and ask.

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:26 pm
2retro User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 1175
Kudos: 529
Never heard of that before - very strange.

Keep us posted!

Post Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:39 pm
RCZIain Moderator
Moderator

Posts: 677
Kudos: 200
Location: Lincolnshire
I wonder if it needs a firmware update, or they've put an older unit in?

Sent from my VFD 710 using Tapatalk
Image
Sandra, 2011 200 GT. Shark grey, Ulter Quad exhaust, Vision pack, jbl and Nav.

Post Fri Jan 05, 2018 8:08 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 333
Kudos: 59
Location: greece
it seems that they didn't connect the bluetooth unit?

its very strange that you can not see the telephone menu

you should go back to the garage
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Post Fri Jan 05, 2018 9:42 am
Dijones Newbie
Newbie

Posts: 9
Kudos: 0
Yes, I’ll pay the garage a visit tomorrow, it sounds like they have put an older unit in (the cheek of it)...I’ll keep you posted. I really don’t seem to have any luck with this car ☹️

Post Fri Jan 05, 2018 11:02 am
ONLY AEK User avatar

Senior Member
Senior Member

Posts: 333
Kudos: 59
Location: greece
If you cant find a solution i have my rd4 system for sale

I put on the rt6

But i hope it is something simple and Will get fixed easily
thp 156 with 268hp!!!!!!!!

Next

Return to Peugeot RCZ Forum News, Announcements & Forum Help